Creating a Cloud User

Creating a Cloud User

You need Administrator privileges to set up Cloud users.  Once logged onto the Cloud, go to Admin Settings > Cloud Users

Set up the user profile to allow the user to log into Silent Partner Cloud



To add a new user, click "Add DMS User."

Managing Users For is a setting accessible only to Silent Partner support - you will not see this on your screen!


First, confirm that the user you are about to add does not already exist by searching the "Select an existing user" dropdown.  If the user appears on this list, select the user group to which they belong in the "Add the User to a group" dropdown and click "Attach this user to DMS." 




If the user you need to add does NOT appear in the list, then click "Add a new user."



Fill in all fields with an asterix (*) and click "Save."



Set permissions for the user to determine what the user is allowed to do.

You will now be in the Web User Profile where under Summary (1) you will select the Permission Summary (2) for the user (3)



Please click Add user to Selected Group (1) On the right hand of the screen you will notice the Functions and Permissions based on the Group (2)



Assign GL accounts to the user so they can access donation information

Select the GL Accounts tab to assign accounts for this user.



Under "Direct Account Assignments" select the GL accounts to assign them to the user. You can also select GL accounts they would inherit from other users. This would be used to allow a supervisor of a user to see the user's donation information.



Assign connectors so the user

This only applies if your organization uses connectors to limit which donor records/CRM records users should be able to see.

You may see an additional tab in the User Profile called “Connectors”. If Connectors are enabled for your organisation, you have a deeper level of control over which staff can work with which donor profiles. You can restrict particular staff members to a sub-section of your donor list; and allow other staff members to see all donors. Staff members will only be able to work with the donor records that have been assigned to them. Essentially, Connectors govern which donors a user can “see”. This was a key requirement for deputational organizations so that their staff can see not only people who have given them a donation, but also people who are on their support list (or potentials list) who haven’t yet given a donation to them. On the other hand, if you want all your staff to see all donors, then we suggest you leave Connectors turned off as they will not be necessary for you and it will keep things simpler.

 

If you need to reset a password or unlock an account please read http://silentpartner.support/manage-passwords-and-security-lock-outs-in-the-cloud/







    • Related Articles

    • How to manage users as an administrator

      As an administrator, you have the ability to add and remove users from your WordPress site. After you have added a user, you can edit profiles at any time and change any information such as password, change in their role, and more. 1. Click on the ...
    • How to create users and give them access to PartnerHR.

      There are two steps to carry out for you to create and invite users to PartnerHR. Step 1: Creating a User A helpful tip: Start by setting up user profiles for your Supervisors first. That way when you set up the user profiles for people they ...
    • Creating a donor contact only user in the desktop

      Please not that only Desktop Supervisors/Admins should have access to this.   This is how to create a user that can only view donors contact information-no financial records view-able.   From your Green Screen, please go to File-Users Here you will ...
    • How to add a new user

      WordPress comes with a built-in user management system. This lets you add users with different roles and permission levels.  1. Go to the "Users" plugin and click the "Add New". 2. Fill out the form to create a new user. Note that the username can’t ...
    • User Permission Levels- standard permissions

      Permission Levels User This is the base level permission. All volunteers or staff that you want to access PartnerHR must at minimum be a user. They will have the ability to act on Entries assigned to them, view the Calendar, view the People directory ...

    Join the Partner Academy!

    Our Partner Academy means that anyone can learn what they need to know, any time. Free! When you sign up for a Partner Academy session, you get:

    • High quality training on demand - sessions are available every day, so you can access training that fits into your schedule.
    • Training sessions that are easy to follow - helpful tips throughout each session, and access to training moderators ensure your questions get answered.
    • A certificate of completion - you can request a certificate of completion for every session you attend.



      Contact Us
      1-888-855-2086